The Shenoa Report
December 7, 2014
Regular Season Week
14
I
apologize that this report did not come out on Thursday of this week. I was a
little under the weather and that’s putting it nicely. I’ll spare you the
graphic details…
This
is my birthday week so I’ve decided to vacation in Hilton Head, SC. The trip
was delayed a day, due to my afore mentioned sickness, but I seem to be feeling
fine now. (There’s something about the ocean air and not being at work that
really soothes one’s soul). I wasn’t sure what brought on the upset stomach and
frequent trips to the bathroom but then I remembered the NY Giants performance
this season and think there may be a correlation.
I
did much better on my picks this past week at 12-4 and I had another win in
fantasy bringing my record to 10-3, which is coincidently the reciprocal record
of the NY Giants… at least one of us is having a good season this year. (I used that line last week but it was so good
I decided to keep it in)
Anyway…
Let’s recap week 13
Bears @ Lions 17-34
It was so nice to watch this game with my dad. Living so far
away from my family has taught me that when I am with them, not to take that
time for granted. I love watching
football with my dad and I love that the Lions won, although for a minute I
thought the Bears had a chance.
Eagles @ Cowboys 33-10
This was a depressing game all around so we decided to have
our Thanksgiving dinner during the first half so we didn’t have to watch the
debacle that was this game.
Seahawks @ 49ers 19-3
I mean we all saw this coming. I’ve been saying it all
season, the 49ers aren’t that good they’re just lucky and their luck ran out on
Thanksgiving night.
Titans @ Texans
21-45
They should rename
the Texans, Watt’s Team because basically J.J. Watt runs the show. I mean it’s
like he’s still in high school in that he is now playing offense and defense.
Raiders @ Rams 0-52
I
know I pick on the Giants a lot (because they’re terrible) but they don’t hold
a candle to the Raiders… Dear Raiders, thanks for making this Giants fan feel a
tiny bit better.
Chargers @ Ravens 34-33
Then
the question comes up is it worse to lose by 1 point or 52? I feel like it’s
worse to lose by 1 point, but that’s just me.
Browns @ Bills 10-26
Maybe Buffalo should be hit by a shit ton of snow every
season, I mean it seems to be motivating the Bills to win, win, win. Keep up
the good work Buffalo on the other hand the Browns are in a downward spiral and
not even Johnny Football can save them.
Bengals @ Buccaneers 14-13
Those
damn 1 point games, I can relate Bucs fans… heartbreaking isn’t it.
Redskins @ Colts
27-49
Soooooo
glad I drafted Andrew Luck this year. After his slow start and first touchdown
of the game I joked with my roommate’s brother saying, “now I just need 4 more
touchdowns to win this week in fantasy”. And Luck provided.
NY Giants @ Jaguars 24-25
I. Just. Can’t.
Panthers @ Vikings 13-31
I
need to clear the air. My roommate says that it’s just as bad to be a Panthers
fan as it is to be a Giants fan but I disagree. It’s far worse to be a Giants
fan because the Giants give you hope. They’ll be up 20 some points in the first
half, build up your hopes and dreams of a win and then have it all crashing
down and lose to the 1-10 bleeping Jags! At least you know what you are walking
into with the Panthers, they conveniently suck the entire game never building
up your hopes and dreams… Sorry, not sorry Panthers fans, I mean you could
always become a Giants fan, but I’ll warn you, it’s WAY worse.
Saints @ Steelers 35-32
Tehehehe.
It always brightens my day to see a
Steelers loss though. Silver lining.
Cardinals @ Falcons 18-29
It’s that time of year where the Cardinals fall apart…
Patriots @ Packers 21-26
I don’t know what’s better, a Patriots loss or seeing Tom
Brady on a leash. Thankfully both happened Sunday and the world is a better
place because of it.
Broncos @ Chiefs 29-16
It’s
nice to see that the Broncos have developed their rushing game. And it’s even nicer that C.J. Anderson,
Broncos RB, is on my fantasy team and has been racking up the points these past
few weeks.
Dolphins @ Jets 16-13
Hey! At least my NY team has a better record than the NY
Jets… I’m finding silver linings left and right.
WEEK 14
Thursday December 4th
Cowboys @ Bears 41-28
I would have picked the Bears to win and clearly I would
have been wrong.
Sunday December 7th
Rams (5-7) @ Redskins (3-9) [1pm FOX]
I’m
picking the Rams even though the Redskins are not playing RG3
Steelers (7-5) @
Bengals (8-3-1) [1pm CBS]
I’m going to pick
the Steelers although I hope I’m wrong.
NY Giants (3-9) @ Titans (2-10) [1pm FOX]
My
cousin is a huge Titans fan so when I was in Nashville I got her some Titans
souvenir drinking cups from the game. I
currently have said cups in the back of my truck and was thinking about
drinking out of them this Sunday, thinking that maybe just maybe, if I root for
the other team the Giants may find a win… I really don’t know what else to do.
I’ve tried just about everything. Abby, I’m picking the Titans for the win,
even though I’m a diehard Giants fan, and will continue to root for them even
though they fill me with false hope. I still believe in them and blah blah blah
Panthers (3-8-1) @ Saints (5-7) [1pm FOX]
I’m
picking the Saints.
Jets (2-10) @ Vikings (5-7) [1pm CBS]
I’ll have to go with the Vikings.
Ravens (7-5) @ Dolphins (7-5) [1pm CBS]
I’m
picking the Ravens.
Colts (8-4) @ Browns (7-5) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Colts for the win. Sorry
Browns fans, you had a good run this season.
Buccaneers (2-10) @ Lions (8-4) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Lions
for the win.
Texans (6-6) @ Jaguars (2-10) [1pm CBS]
I’m
going with The Team of Watt.
Bills (7-5) @ Broncos (9-3) [4:05pm CBS]
Sorry
Bills, I’ve got to pick the Broncos, my allegiance is with Peyton (the Manning
that actually can get things done)
Chiefs (7-5) @ Cardinals (9-3) [4:05pm CBS]
I think that the Cardinals will bounce back this week.
Seahawks (8-4) @ Eagles (9-3) [4:25pm FOX]
Dear Seahawks, please win. Love, Shenoa. PS, I’m rooting for
you and picking you for the win so please don’t let me down.
49ers (7-5) @ Raiders (1-11) [4:25pm FOX]
And
for my crazy pick of the week, I’m picking the Raiders for the win.
Patriots
(9-3) @ Chargers (8-4) [8:30pm NBC]
I’m
picking the Patriots only so the Chargers will have a chance at winning.
Monday December 8st
Falcons (5-7) @ Packers (9-3) [8:30pm ESPN]
Go Pack Go! Picking
Green Bay for the win.
There
are no more byes for the rest of the season.
GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment