The Shenoa Report
September 21, 2017
Regular Season Week 3
I went 10-6 on my picks last week and I am 2-0 and 0-2 in my
fantasy leagues. I was so disgusted with the Giants Monday night I didn’t stay
up to watch the train wreck, er, end of the game. Though, any amount of the
game was too long when you compare it to watching a train wreck. Anyway…
Let’s recap week two.
Texans @ Bengals 13-9
Before the game I said to Eric, “I have a strong feeling
that the Texans are going to win”… I
should have changed my pick, the Texans did in fact, win. It was an ugly game
and I didn’t stay up to watch the whole thing, so I’m glad I didn’t really miss
anything.
Bills @ Panthers 3-9
Are the Bills just bad or is the Panthers defense really
legit? Now if the Panthers could just up their offense. They suffered a major
loss during this game. Greg Olson broke his foot and will be out for a long
time. As for the Bills, eh sorry, I don’t have anything really nice to say.
Browns @ Ravens 10-24
Maybe if the Browns didn’t turn it over so much they would
have had a chance of winning. Maybe…
Cardinals @ Colts 16-13 OT
The Colts actually had the lead for a lot of this game,
shocking I know, but they lost in overtime with, wait for it, a turnover that
lead to a Cardinals field goal. Longest run-on sentence ever.
Titans @ Jaguars 37-16
Man on man did the Titans beat up on the Jags.
Eagles @ Chiefs 20-27
Dare I say Travis Kelce is the best Tight End in the league?
Move over Gronk, Kelse has this title now. Thanks KC for beating the Eagles,
the Giants need all they help they can get in the NFC East.
Patriots @ Saints 36-20
Tom Brady gave me 40 some points in fantasy this week. The
Pats defense still fails to meet my expectations, but that’s ok. PS the Saints
are terrible.
Vikings @ Steelers
9-26
Big Ben is just a different guy at home, so of course the
Steelers won. I’m just thankful that Bell got more touches than last week!
Bears @ Buccaneers 7-29
The Bucs won because, the Bears… Enough said.
Dolphins @ Chargers 19-17
I was kind of shocked that the Dolphins won this game. Good
for them.
Jets @ Raiders 20-45
I get really upset sometimes being a Giants fan and watching
them lose, but then I get thankful again knowing that I’m not a Jets fan cause that
team loses much worse. Sorry Jets fans, you could become Giants fans and not
lose as much! On a completely separate subject, I wonder if Seattle misses
Marshawn Lynch? Oakland is sure happy to have him.
Cowboys @ Broncos 17-42
This game was FANTASTIC to watch. The Denver defense was my
favorite part of this game. It was the longest game of the day as it had a 62
minute weather delay right at the end of the first quarter.
Redskins @ Rams 27-20
The Rams let me down, but that really isn’t a surprise.
49ers @ Seahawks 9-12
Well, it’s a good thing the Seahawks played the 49ers; play
a real team and see how they fare. Seattle should have crushed San Francisco.
Packers @ Falcons 23-34
NO JORDY!!!!!! I think that the Packers could have won had
Jordy Nelson played the whole game. But Jordy was injured early and the Falcons
won their first game in their new stadium.
Lions @ NY Giants 24-10
For the first time in my Giants watching history I went to
bed before the game was over. I gave up. They were pathetic. I don’t want to
talk about it anymore.
WEEK 3
Thursday September 21st
Rams (1-1) @ 49ers (0-2) [8:25pm NFLN]
I’m picking the Rams.
Sunday September 24th
Ravens (2-0) @ Jaguars (1-1) [9:30am YAHOO]
You’ll have to get up early Sunday morning and have access
to Yahoo to watch this game. This game will be played at Wembley Stadium in
London and broadcast locally in Baltimore, as well as streamed for free on
Yahoo and BaltimoreRavens.com. It will not be available on DirecTV.
So, if you like pancakes and football, this game is for you!
Get up, get your coffee, and watch some football. I’m picking the Jags for the
win.
Saints (0-2) @ Panthers (2-0) [1pm FOX]
I’m taking the Panthers for the win.
NY Giants (0-2) @ Eagles (1-1) [1pm FOX]
I’m not picking the Giants for the win, they don’t have an
offense or an offensive line and they are pretty offensive. If the Giants were
to win it would be because of their defense and a lot of Wentz interceptions.
Go Giants, don’t let me down, oh wait, you already did.
Broncos (2-0) @ Bills (1-1) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Broncos.
Falcons (2-0) @ Lions (2-0) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Lions. They embarrassed the Giants, can they
embarrass the Falcons?
Steelers (2-0) @ Bears (0-2) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Steelers
Browns (0-2) @ Colts (0-2) [1pm CBS]
Hmmmm Cleveland and Indy… Maybe the Browns will win…
probably will end in a tie. What the
heck, I’ll pick the Browns for the win.
Buccaneers (1-0) @ Vikings (1-1) [1pm FOX]
I’ll pick the Vikings if Bradford plays, nah I’m picking the
Bucs regardless.
Texans (1-1) @ Patriots (1-1) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Patriots.
Dolphins (1-0) @ Jets (0-2) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Dolphins for the win.
Seahawks (1-1) @ Titans (1-1) [4:05pm FOX]
I’m picking the Seahawks, but wouldn’t be surprised if the
Titans pulled if off.
Bengals (0-2) @ Packers (1-1) [4:25pm CBS]
I’m picking the Packers. I hope Jordy is better.
Chiefs (2-0) @ Chargers (0-2) [4:25pm CBS]
I’m picking the Chiefs for the win.
Raiders (2-0) @ Redskins (1-1) [8:30pm NBC]
I’m picking the Raiders for the win.
Monday, September 25th
Cowboys (1-1) @ Cardinals (1-1) [8:30pm ESPN]
I’m picking the Cowboys but rooting for the Cardinals.
GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Eric!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment