Thursday, September 8, 2016

The Shenoa Report Regular Season Week 1 '16


The Shenoa Report
September 8, 2016
Regular Season Week 1

IT’S HERE! IT’S HERE! THE FOOTBALL SEASON IS HERE!!!!! And you know what that means; the Shenoa Report is back as well!!! Are you ready for some football?!?! If you’re a first time reader, welcome! And if you’re a loyal follower welcome back, I’ve missed you. I started this blog six years ago after a number of people asked me for my opinion on football and what teams they should root for. Please know that I am very biased, and this report is just my opinion!

The last time I wrote the Broncos and the Panthers were headed to the Super Bowl.  I’m happy to say that the Broncos won and Peyton Manning rode off into the sunset. I do, however, have a heavy heart knowing that I’ll never see #18 run onto the field and yell out OMAHA! OMAHA! Peyton has retired and he has no signs of pulling a Brett Favre. Thank, God

Brett Favre was inducted into the Football hall of fame this Summer so we can all breathe a sigh of relief knowing that he really can’t come back and play! Phewwwwww.

Tom Brady is still an active QB but will not play the first four games of the season due to deflate-gate. Yeah, he couldn’t get out of that. #sorrynotsorry

The Rams have moved back to L.A., Cruz is FINALLY back for the Gmen, and the Ryan brother twins are on the same coaching staff for the Bills. This should be a great season.

You may, or may not be wondering where I am residing now-a-days. I never did make it back to North Carolina nor did I move to Germany. I am now calling Lansing, NY home. It’s crazy how life plays out. I know, I know, I said I would never move back to NY… There’s a saying “ Tell God your plans, and listen to him laugh” Long story short, God knows best and I live in NY. 

I kinda sorta helped my brother draft a team for fantasy football after I swore I wasn’t playing this year. Well, I got an email the other day saying that my fantasy team had been drafted. So, it looks like I’m playing after all, and not knowing about the draft my team is AMAZING (insert sarcasm here). No worries, I’m going to make the most of it, also I’m going to make my boyfriend help, because well, I’m not above that. PS, he’s not a football fan so… Go Team Awesome!


Football starts Thursday, so lets get back to it!


Lets see who’s playing whom in week one!!!!!

WEEK 1

Thursday September 8th

Panthers @ Broncos (8:30pm NBC)
Now that I officially don’t live in the NC I have no allegiance to the Panthers. With that being said I’m picking the Broncos to win, mainly because they are my defense in fantasy.

Sunday September 11th

Chargers @ Chiefs (1pm CBS)
I’m picking the Chiefs.

Packers @ Jaguars (1pm FOX)
I’m taking the Packers

Raiders @ Saints  (1pm FOX)
I’ll take the Saints at home.

Bengals @ Jets (1pm CBS)
I’m going to take the Bengals.

Browns @ Eagles (1pm CBS)
I’d love to see the Browns beat the Eagles. Bold pick, I’m taking the Browns over the Eagles.

Bills @ Ravens (1pm CBS)
 I’m going to pick the Bills to win. Why? I’m not sure.

Vikings @ Titans (1pm FOX)
I’m taking the Vikings over the Titans. Sorry Abby.


Bears @ Texans (1pm FOX)
I’ll take the Texans at home.

Buccaneers @ Falcons (1pm FOX)
I’ll take the Falcons but will laugh if the Bucs beat them.

Dolphins @ Seahawks (4:05pm CBS)
I’m taking the Seahawks.

NY Giants @ Cowboys (4:25pm FOX)
The Giants have this game. I’m picking NY for the win. GO GMEN!!!!! WOOOOOOOO WHOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

Lions @ Colts (4:25pm FOX)
So, being that “the snake” picked my team during the draft I got Matt Stafford and Andrew Luck as my QB’s… I think I’ll have to go with Luck… hopefully he doesn’t suck…

Patriots @ Cardinals (8:30pm NBC)
Cards are going to trounce the Pats. (I hope)

Monday September 12th

Steelers @ Redskins (7:10pm ESPN)
It pains me, but I’m picking the Steelers to win.

Rams @ 49ers (10:20pm ESPN)
I’m picking the L.A. RAMS!!!!! Why? Why not?

Happy Week One!!!!! I hope your team wins! (Unless you’re a Dallas, Philly or, Washington fan) Told you I was biased!


GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment