Thursday, October 22, 2015

The Shenoa Report Regular Season Week 7 '15


The Shenoa Report
October 22, 2015
Regular Season Week 7

I’d like to start off this week by saying thank you. Thank you for taking the time to read this little blog. It means so much to me when I hear that you’ve not only read it, but enjoyed it too!
We’re heading into week 7 and there are now 5 teams that are undefeated, New England, Cincinnati, Denver, Green Bay, and Carolina. Atlanta got knocked off, but you can read about that later. The games were pretty good this past weekend but Monday, not so much. As for my fantasy leagues, Yahoo Fantasy Football can kiss my ass. For whatever reason the changes I made to my line-ups didn’t go through and once again my opponents had their “Taco bye week”.
You may have noticed all the odd scores this season. Before the season started there was a rule change for the point after attempt (extra point after a touchdown). Last season the point after attempt was kicked at the 2-yard line, this season it has been pushed back to the 15-yard line. The rule actually get’s even more tricky… Now the point after attempt and the two-point conversion are  “live” plays meaning that either team can scoop up a loose ball and get a two-point score by carrying it into its respective end zone.  Because of this rule change there have been more missed extra points, and more two-point conversions leading to not so normal football final scores.
I went 7-7 on my picks, I know, I know, I can do better… so can the Giants…


Let’s recap week six.


Falcons @ Saints 21-31
I’ll have to admit I didn’t stay up for this game, but I was impressed that the Saints handed the Falcons their first loss of the season. Impressed, not surprised.

Redskins @ Jets 20-34
Well at least one NY team won in week 6…  not much to say about this game other than at least the Jets win helped the Giants… otherwise it was just another sloppy game.

Cardinals @ Steelers 13-25
It was the Steelers 3rd string quarterback, Landry Jones that got the job done, and I’m ok with that.

Chiefs @ Vikings 10-16
The Chiefs are just horrible this year…. I’d say it was a pretty easy win for the Vikings… but it wasn’t.

Bengals @ Bills 34-21
So, I wasn’t at this game and glad I didn’t go. It’s no fun to go to a football game where the team you are rooting for loses… Penalties continue to hurt the Bills and kill their chances to win football games.

Bears @ Lions 34-37 OT
To quote my good friend Dean, “I think it was a fluke. The Lions didn’t win this game rather it was the Bears who lost it. “ Well said my friend, well said. PS Dean is a Lions fan, if you couldn’t tell from other reports!

Broncos @ Browns 26-23 OT
Peyton didn’t listen to my kind note and threw THREE interceptions this game… it is truly defenses that win games and it’s a really good think for Peyton that the Broncos have the best defense in the NFL… Sorry Browns fans, at least you got to overtime before you lost… that doesn’t make it better though, does it?

Texans @ Jaguars 31-20
Houston got its first win of the season!!!!!!!!!!! That is all.

Dolphins @ Titans 38-10
And I thought it was the Dolphins that were a train wreck. Wauh wauh. Tennessee is TERRIBLE. Sorry Abby.

Panthers @ Seahawks 27-23
I’m proud of the Panthers, baffled by the Seahawks.  And even though my fantasy teams suck Greg Olson is on my team and he was clutch at the end of this game. True story.

Chargers @ Packers 20-27
This was a close win for the Packers. The Chargers could have sent it into overtime but failed to get in the end zone on 4th and goal with just 15 seconds left in the game.

Ravens @ 49ers 20-25
I don’t know what’s more unbelievable, the Ravens with a 1 and 5 record or the 49ers at 2 and 4.  It’s hard to believe that it was just a few years ago they were in the Super Bowl 47. It’s easy to say that they are no longer Super Bowl caliber teams.

Patriots @ Colts 34-27
You would’ve thought it was Rex Ryan coaching when the Colts tried a fake botched punt… oh well. At least the Colts made it a game this time.


NY Giants @ Eagles 7-27
Next time these two teams play each other I am just going to watch Silver Linings Play Book instead because I know that the Giants win in that movie…
This game was HORRIBLE. It was UGLY, and neither team should feel good about it. It’s games like these that make the NFC East the butt of a joke. Giants, you should be ashamed of yourselves. You didn’t even give your fans false hope (well maybe the first drive). There was no hope. Talk about playing down to the level of your opponent… Terrible.



WEEK 7

Thursday October 22nd   

Seahawks (2-4) @ 49ers (2-4) [8:25pm CBS, NFLN]
I’m picking the Seahawks for the win.

Sunday October 25th  

Bills (3-3) @ Jaguars (1-5) [9:30am YAHOO]
Note the time and where to watch above! We have another morning game this Sunday because the Bills and Jaguars are in London. If you’re an avid football fan like myself you might be thinking, “Nice! Another morning game. Grab the remote and find CBS!” Not so fast, you’ll need to grab your laptop, ipad, or phone to watch this game. Basically, if you don’t have the Internet you will not be able to watch it, unless you live in Buffalo or Jacksonville. The NFL is ONLY allowing the game to be shown by CBS in Buffalo and Jacksonville, which are considered “primary” markets. Everywhere else in the world the game will only be available via YAHOO. This game will NOT be aired on network tv or the NFL Sunday ticket (I’d be pretty pissed if I paid for the Sunday Ticket and couldn’t watch this game on tv).
So now you know when and where to watch it. I’m picking the Bills to win this game even though they aren’t the “home” team.


Buccaneers (2-3) @ Redskins (2-4) [1pm FOX]
I’ll be rooting for the Bucs but picking the Redskins for the win.

Falcons (5-1) @ Titans (1-4)  [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Falcons for the win.

Saints (2-4) @ Colts (3-3) [1pm FOX]
I’m taking the Colts, although the Saints finally showed up last week.

Vikings (3-2) @ Lions (1-5) [1pm FOX]
I’d like to see the Lions win… but I’m going to have to pick the Vikings for the win because I know better than to pick the Lions.

Steelers (4-2) @ Chiefs (1-5) [1pm CBS]
I’d love to see the Chiefs win this game, but it isn’t likely. I’m picking the Steelers for the win.

Browns (2-4) @ Rams (2-3) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Rams for the win, but I think it’ll be a close game.

Texans (2-4) @ Dolphins (2-3) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Dolphins for the win.  I’m not sure why.

Jets (4-1) @ Patriots (5-0) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Pats for the win in hopes that the Jets win instead.

Raiders (2-3) @ Chargers (2-4) [4:05pm CBS]
I’m picking the Chargers for the win.

Cowboys (2-3) @ NY Giants (3-3) [4:25pm FOX]
Here’s an idea NY, NO TURNOVERS! Here’s another idea, GET ANOTHER DIVISION WIN! I want to pick the Giants, I’d like to pick the Giants but I’m so mad at their performance from last week that I’m having trouble. I’ll always be a fan and I’ll always love them but right now I’m disappointed. Last week should’ve been an EASY win... OK, clean slate, (I’m being the bigger person right now) I’m picking the Giants for the win only because I refuse to pick the Cowboys.

Eagles (3-3) @ Panthers (5-0) [8:30pm NBC]
I’m picking the Panthers for the win. No hesitation. GET. IT. DONE. KEEP POUNDING THOSE EAGLES!

Monday, October 19th

Ravens (1-5) @ Cardinals (4-2) [8:30pm ESPN]
I’m picking the Cardinals for the win!

BYES: Bengals, Broncos, Bears, OH MY! Just kidding. And Packers.


GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!


No comments:

Post a Comment