Thursday, October 8, 2015

The Shenoa Report Regular Season Week 5 '15


The Shenoa Report
October 8, 2015
Regular Season Week 5

I’ve always said that as long as the Giants win I don’t care how I do in fantasy football, and it’s true. I’ll take a Giants win over a fantasy win any day. And I lost BIG in fantasy this week… Still smiling because the Giants surprised me.  Instead of false hope they have given me real hope once again. I’m still in shock actually, but I’ll take it. 
I went 12-3 on my picks this week, which isn’t too shabby!
The news this week in the NFL was mainly about blown calls and blown kicks, a lot of wide lefts and wide rights. Thankfully the Giants still won and we didn’t have to see Tom Brady or Bill Belichick’s face because they had their bye this past week.  



Let’s recap week four.



Ravens @ Steelers 23-20 OT
The Ravens got their first win of the season and it came in overtime. Unfortunately I went to bed early in the 3rd quarter because I thought it was going to be a Steelers win. Oh well.


Jets @ Dolphins 27-14
It was really great waking up Sunday morning and turning on the tv to watch this game. Thank you England for making this possible, but I do have to say that someone blew it big time by putting “JETS” on one of the end zones at Wembley field. This was supposed to be a Dolphins home game. This was an ugly game and things didn’t get any better for Miami. Though their sack stat doubled after the Dolphins head coach Joe Phibin was sacked. Philbin lost his job and the Dolphins defense really only have one sack this season.

NY Giants @ Bills 24-10
Holy moly we won!!!!!! Sorry Bills fans, I was quite surprised as well, extremely happy and proud, but still surprised. The Giants defense,  still missing JPP, is doing quite stellar. They kept the Bills scoreless on two red-zone appearances and just played smart ball. The Bills on the other hand had 17, SEVENTEEN, penalties!!!! That’s just sloppy. Eli had his first interception of the season on his last throw of the game BUT he also threw 3 touchdown passes.  All in all it was a GREAT game!  Giants fans bELIeve too ;)

Jaguars @ Colts 13-16-OT
Luck was out for the Colts but Indi still hung on to win the game. Jaguars kicker may be looking for a new job somewhere soon, missing 3 field goals and the chance to beat their division opponent.

Raiders @ Bears 20-22
Jay Cutler pretty much was the hero for the Bears. Yes, you read that sentence right. It’s true for this game at least. I know, I’m a little bit perplexed too.


Texans @ Falcons 21-48
The Falcons are killing it this year. It’s strange. And I think it’s safe to say that Houston is truly terrible. Sorry JJ, I still love you.

Panthers @ Buccaneers 37-23
The Panthers are now 4-0. I repeat, the Panthers are now 4-0!  I miss Charlotte.

Eagles @ Redskins 20-23
Kirk Cousins is making it happen for the Redskins and Sam Bradford is doing the same for the Eagles, but it was a little too late for the Eagles. Maybe if they had a kicker that actually made clutch points… Keep up the “good” work Caleb Sturgis, you’re helping out the GMEN!!!!

Chiefs @ Bengals 21-36
The Bengals are 4-0? Say whaaaaaaaat? (Insert witty ginger remark here)

Browns @ Chargers 27-30
Another heartbreaking loss for Brownie fans, a missed field goal that would have led to a Cleveland win, only there was a penalty and Chargers kicker got a second chance and made it.

Packers @ 49ers 17-3
I really, really thought this was going to be a high scoring game. Clay Matthews had some jabs for 49ers QB Colin Kaepernick too. After sacking him Clay kissed his own right biceps in Kaepernick style. He also said “You ain’t Russell Wilson, bro!” I think it’s safe to say that Clay was in Colin’s head.

Rams @ Cardinals 24-22
This is all too familiar for Cardinal fans. They’re hot, hot, hot, and then not. It was fun while it lasted though, right?

Vikings @ Broncos 20-23
It’s a good thing that Peyton Manning has a phenomenal defense because he is not doing well this season. Manning had 2 interceptions this game, which brings his total this season to 5. My dad and I used to say “Eli! Start throwing like Peyton!” now we are saying “Peyton! Start throwing like Eli!”

Cowboys @ Saints 20-26 OT
YESSSSSSSSSSSSS! So, before this game my dad and I started singing “Oh when the saints go marching in…” it worked!!! Thank you Saints! That is all.

Lions @ Seahawks 10-13
The refs got it wrong. There should have been a penalty for hitting the ball out of the end zone but because there was no call the Seahawks took the win. This isn’t the first time that the Seahawks have “won” on MNF because of a call by the officials in the end zone… sorry Green Bay fans for bringing it up again.

WEEK 5

Thursday October 8th  

Colts (2-2) @ Texans (1-3) [8:25pm CBS, NFLN]
Luck is out for the Colts and the Texans are playing at home. I think I’m still going to pick the Colts for the win only because JJ Watt can’t play offense, defense, throw, and catch the ball…

Sunday October 11th

Bears (1-3) @ Chiefs (1-3) [1:00pm FOX]
I’m picking the Chiefs for the win. I don’t think that the Bears can win two in a row.


Seahawks (2-2) @ Bengals (4-0) [1pm FOX]
Everyone seems to think that the Bengals are a force to be reckoned with… I’m not buying it so I’m picking the Seahawks for the win.

Redskins (2-2) @ Falcons (4-0)  [1pm FOX]
I’m picking Atlanta for the win. GO FALCONS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jaguars (1-3) @ Buccaneers (1-3) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Bucs for the win especially if it comes down to a Jaguars field goal to seal the deal.

Saints (1-3) @ Eagles (1-3) [1pm FOX]
Can the Saints win two in a row? I hope so! I’m picking the Eagles but hoping for a Saints win.

Browns (1-3) @ Ravens (1-3) [1pm CBS]
I’m going to pick the Ravens for a win. Sorry Brownie fans.
  

Rams (2-2) @ Packers (4-0) [1pm CBS]
 I’m picking the Packers for the win!

Bills (2-2) @ Titans (1-2) [1pm CBS]
I think that the Bills will bounce back and get this win.

Cardinals (3-1) @ Lions (0-4) [4:05pm FOX]
I think that the Lions are going to play hard and get their first win of the season.
You’re welcome Dean!

Patriots (3-0) @ Cowboys (2-2) [4:25pm CBS]
This will be one of the only times this season that I’ll be happy with a Pats win! I’m picking the Patriots to beat the snot out of the Cowboys.

Broncos (4-0) @ Raiders (2-2) [4:25pm CBS]
I’m going with the Broncos for the win.


49ers (1-3) @ NY Giants (2-2) [8:30pm NBC]
Another prime time game for the Giants and hopefully the chance to take the top of the NFC East!!!!!! I’m picking the Giants for the win!

Monday, October 12th

Steelers (2-2) @ Chargers (2-2) [8:30pm ESPN]
Without Big Ben I’m picking the Chargers for the win.

BYES: Dolphins, Jets, Vikings, Panthers


GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment