The Shenoa Report
November 6, 2014
Regular Season Week
10
A
shout out to my nephew who is 3 today! Happy Birthday Gid love you lots!!! The
day he was born the NY Football Giants beat the Patriots. (Yes, this is how I
remember events in my life. They all seem to be football related.) Later that
season the Giants beat the Patriots in the Super Bowl. Oh to reminisce….
All
of my teams lost last week, horribly… therefore I’m not very excited to write
this report this week. But it’s a new week, a fresh start. I guess things could
be worse… I could be a Raiders fan or a Jets fan…
My
fantasy team is now 7-2! Woot woot! And, I did pretty good on my picks this past
week: 9-4.
Anyway…
Let’s recap week 9
Saints @ Panthers 28-10
The outcome to this game wasn’t too shocking. It’s not cool
living with a Panthers fan now that they haven’t won a game in a month….
Buccaneers @ Browns
17-22
My friend David said
the other day “you know it’s a crazy weird season when out of all your teams
it’s the Cleveland Browns that give you hope” Well done Brownies.
Cardinals @ Cowboys 28-17
Romo’s out with 2 broken bones in his back… and their backup
didn’t fare any better. Well done Cardinals.
Eagles @ Texans 31-21
At
least the Texans put up a fight. Sort of. Eagles starting QB got hurt so Mark
Sanchez stepped in and brought the team to victory… Bet Rex Ryan misses Sanchez
right about now.
Jets @ Chiefs 10-24
I heard that Rex Ryan was a defensive genius, so can someone
explain to me why his team is now 1-8?
In other news, good job Chiefs.
Jaguars @ Bengals 23-33
In
the battle of the big cats the Jags looked more like kittens.
Chargers @ Dolphins 0-37
This
game shocked me! Way to shut out the Chargers Miami!
Redskins @ Vikings 26-29
Yeah
that score sounds about right. RG3 is back for the Redskins.
Rams @ 49ers 13-10
The bumblebees did it! They upset the 49ers!
Broncos @ Patriots 21-43
BLAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.
That is all.
Raiders @ Seahawks 24-30
The Raiders almost got their first win… but almost doesn’t
count in football…
Ravens @ Steelers 23-43
Big
Ben is at it again. 2nd 6 touchdown game in a row….
Colts @ NY Giants 40-24
I
just don’t know what to say anymore. My dad and I were on the phone for an hour
watching the game together. The conversation consisted of mostly swear words
aimed towards the Giants… thankfully I fell asleep at half time…
WEEK 10
Thursday November 6th
Browns (5-3) @ Bengals (5-2-1) [8:25pm CBS, NFLN]
I’m picking the Bengals. Love that little girl. Praying for
her (Leah Still). Expecting miracles. GOD IS THE MIRACLE WORKER
Sunday November 9th
Cowboys (6-3) @
Jaguars (1-8) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the
Cowboys but rooting for the Jags… obviously.
49ers (4-4) @ Saints (4-4) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the
Saints at home.
Falcons (2-6) @ Buccaneers (1-7) [1pm FOX]
I’m
going with the Bucs in this battle of who could care less.
Chiefs (5-3) @ Bills (5-3) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Bills (every time I wear my Bills t-shirt
they win)
Dolphins (5-3) @ Lions (6-2) [1pm CBS]
I’m
going with the Lions. Megatron is supposed to return!
Titans (2-6) @ Ravens (5-4) [1pm CBS]
I’m
taking the Ravens, I don’t think they’ll be embarrassed 2 weeks in a row.
Steelers (6-3) @ Jets (1-8) [1pm CBS]
Let’s
see how genius Rex Ryan is this week… is it still considered a circus if no one
shows up? I’m picking the Steelers to win but I will be rooting for the Jets
this time. Shocking I know.
Broncos (6-2) @ Raiders (0-8) [4:05pm CBS]
I’m picking the Broncos… they really need to
bounce back after last weeks terribleness.
Rams (3-5) @ Cardinals (7-1) [4:25pm FOX]
I’m
going with the Cardinals… it amazes me that they have the best record in the
NFL.
NY Giants (3-5) @ Seahawks (5-3) [4:25pm FOX]
I’m picking the Seahawks to win this game. I’m done being
optimistic about my team…
Bears (3-5) @ Packers (5-3) [8:30pm NBC]
I’m picking the Packers for the win.
Monday November 10th
Panthers (3-5-1) @ Eagles (6-2) [8:30pm ESPN]
I’ll
be rooting for the Panthers but picking the Eagles.
TEAMS
WITH BYES: Patriots, Chargers, Texans, Colts, Redskins, Vikings
GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment