The Shenoa Report
December 5, 2013
Regular Season Week
14
Week 14 is upon us and I’m back on the East Coast. Every
time I go to Seattle the Seahawks have their bye week. That’s ok though I had a
great time visiting with my family and watching football with my dad. I hope
you all had a wonderful thanksgiving. There will be no more BYEs for the rest
of the season so there is a lot of football to be watched. I’m headed to
training in Raleigh this weekend so I’m going to miss the majority of the game.
Insert frowny face right here.
Some things worth mentioning: The Panthers have an eight
game winning streak (the longest in the NFL right now). Yes, you read that
previous sentence correctly. Now that it’s December we shouldn’t see any more
hideous mustaches on those really attractive football players (cough cough
Aaron Rodgers). Brett Favre is still
retired. (Is that joke getting old? Not as old as Brett Favre!)
There is Thursday night football tonight but it’s the Texans
and Jaguars so there’s really no reason to watch this game unless everything
else is a re-run tonight or you can’t find any books to read.
Before we move into week 14 Let’s recap week 13.
I did so so on my picks this past week at 10-6.
|
Week 1
|
2012 Season
9-7
|
2013 Season
10-6
|
|
Week 2
|
7-9
|
13-3
|
|
Week 3
|
6-10
|
8-8
|
|
Week 4
|
12-3
|
10-5
|
|
Week 5
|
9-5
|
7-8
|
|
Week 6
|
8-6
|
10-5
|
|
Week 7
|
11-2
|
9-6
|
|
Week 8
|
10-4
|
11-2
|
|
Week 9
|
11-3
|
8-5
|
|
Week 10
|
6-8
|
8-6
|
|
Week 11
|
13-1
|
10-5
|
|
Week 12
|
12-4
|
6-8
|
|
Week 13
|
10-6
|
10-6
|
Packers @ Lions 10-40
This game came on at 9:30am Thanksgiving morning. I don’t
think I’ll ever get used to watching football in the am. I was in the middle of
making a French silk pie and a cranberry cheesecake so I didn’t get to watch
most of this game. I think that the Packers would have been more help in the
kitchen that day than they were on the field. The first half was actually a game and I was
quite surprised at how well the Packers were doing but after half time was
another story. The Lions broke a 9 game losing streak on Thanksgiving Day with
this win.
Raiders @ Cowboys 24-31
The Raiders were actually in this game but couldn’t hold on
to win it. Bummer.
Steelers @ Ravens 20-22
I’m just happy the Ravens won; honestly I didn’t watch any
of this game because we had way better games to play with friends and family
like “The Game Of Things” and “Cards Against Humanity”. P.S. my family and
friends are way cool, much cooler than the Ravens and Steelers. Clearly, I had
my priorities in order.
Cardinals @ Eagles 21-24
Obviously, I wanted the Cardinals to win (probably the first
and the last time this season) but they let me down. Interesting tidbit though,
Nick Foles, the Eagles back up QB has 19 touchdowns and no interceptions this
season. No wonder Vick is riding the bench.
Bears @ Vikings 20-23 OT
Holy Moly the Vikings won…
Buccaneers @ Panthers 6-27
Ok, I’m going to say it… The Panthers are legit.
Titans @ Colts 14-22
Sorry Abby, Love you!
Dolphins @ Jets 23-3
I’m pretty sure, at this point the Jets are the bigger joke
in the Big Apple. That’s good news for the Giants.
Patriots @ Texans 34-31
The Texans ALMOST beat the Pats… I could say a lot right here but I’d like to
keep it almost family friendly.
Jaguars @ Browns 32-28
Dang Brownies, you got beat by the Jags… ouch.
Falcons @ Bills 34-31 OT
I’d like to say I’m shocked… but I’m not.
Rams @ 49ers 13-23
The 9ers just started to click…
Broncos @ Chiefs 35-28
I’m pretty sure I watched this game and I’m happy that the
Broncos won but I was so out of it from the flight home that I honestly can’t
remember much.
Bengals @ Chargers 17-10
This didn’t shock me
either, nor did I care.
Giants @ Redskins 24-17
Holy Moses! The Giants won! I’m gonna be honest, I did not
watch this game. I tried, I really tried, but I couldn’t keep my eyes open. I
did watch the highlights and I’m proud of Justin Tuck having 4 sacks! Oh yes,
and apparently there was a controversial call or not call on a conversion, but
really I think the Redskins were just grasping at straws at that point. The
Redskins have mathematically been eliminated from the playoffs.
Saints @ Seahawks 34-7
The Seahawks made the Saints their female dog.
WEEK 14
Thursday December 5th
Texans (2-10) @ Jaguars (3-9) [8:25pm NFLN]
Toilet Bowl take 2!
I’d like to pick the Texans but every time I pick them they lose… on the other
hand the Jags haven’t won at home yet this season. I guess I’ll pick the
Texans… not sure why.
Sunday December 8th
Vikings (3-8) @ Ravens (6-6) [1pm FOX]
Picking the Vikings. Just kidding. I’m picking the Ravens.
Falcons (3-9) @ Packers (5-6-1) [1pm FOX]
Taking the Packers
Lions (7-5) @ Eagles (7-5) [1pm FOX]
Dear God, please let the Lions win. Taking the Lions and
hoping Foles has more than one interception.
Colts (8-4) @ Bengals (8-4) [1pm CBS]
Picking the Bengals.
Raiders (4-8) @ Jets (5-7) [1pm CBS]
Going to have to pick the Raiders.
Browns (4-8) @ Patriots (9-3) [1pm CBS]
Picking the Pats.
Chiefs (9-3) @ Redskins (3-9) [1pm CBS]
Picking the Chiefs.
Bills (4-8) @ Buccaneers (3-9) [1pm CBS]
I’m taking the Bucs.
Dolphins (6-6) @ Steelers (5-7) [1pm CBS]
I’d love to see the Dolphins win but I guess I’ll have to
pick the Steelers to win. I won’t shed a tear if I’m wrong.
Titans (5-7) @ Broncos (10-2) [4:05pm CBS]
I’m picking the
Broncos.
Rams (5-7) @ Cardinals (7-5) [4:25pm FOX]
I’m going to have to
take the Cardinals.
Seahawks (11-1) @ 49ers (8-4) [4:25pm FOX]
Picking the Seahawks.
Giants (5-7) @ Chargers (5-7) [4:25pm FOX]
I’m picking the
Giants for the win even though Eli has never won against the Chargers… its
about time to start. GO GMEN!
Panthers (9-3) @ Saints (9-3) [8:30pm NBC]
This is going to be a
good game. I want to pick the Panthers but after the Saints got humiliated by
Seattle last week I don’t know if they’ll lose two in a row. I think the
Panthers streak is going to come to an end. Picking the Saints.
Monday December 9th
Cowboys (7-5) @ Bears (6-6) [8:40pm ESPN]
Dear Bears, please
win. Love, Shenoa. Picking DA BEARS.
There are NO BYEs this week.
GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment