Saturday, January 19, 2013

The Shenoa Report Championship Sunday '13


The Shenoa Report
January 19, 2013
Championship Weekend
Post Season

The games are still a little too fresh in my memory from this past weekend. EVERY GAME was heart breaking for me… Well not every game; I guess I can be a little dramatic at times, the Green Bay/49ers game didn’t hurt that much (Kaepernick is a BEAST!)
I would have loved to have been 0-4 with my picks but the damn Patriots won, ruining even that… Yes you read that sentence correct, I went 1-3 in my picks last week. Pretty sure that is my worst ever.  None of the teams that I wanted to advance did, so now I’m back to square one. … I’m thinking I’d like to have a Harbaugh Super Bowl…
Lets recap the Divisional Weekend.

Ravens [10-6] @ Broncos [13-3] 38-35 Final Double OT
Heart breaking, simply heart breaking. I was finally going to bust out my #18 Manning jersey for the post season. I could blame this loss on so many things… poor clock management, stupid ref calls, John Fox, NOT USING PEYTON MANNING AND HIS AMAZING, BRILIANT, MIND AND ARM WITH 38 SECONDS TO GO AND TWO TIME OUTS at the end of the game… or I don’t know, play DEFENSE when you are supposed to… EPIC FAIL Broncos (still love you Peyton). Congrats Ray Lewis and the Ravens, you better trounce the Pats next week… that’s your saving grace.

Packers [11-5] @ 49ers [11-4-1] 31-45
Holy Moses, Batman! Colin Kaepernick is insane. I mean, the kid had 181 yards RUSHING! (He’s the Quarterback for the 49ers for those of you who don’t follow football)… {I don’t know why you would be reading this, so I don’t know why I’m explaining it. Anyway…} He also had four touchdowns, two rushing and two passing. I guess Jim Harbaugh (the head coach of the 49ers) made the right decision in switching out QBs mid season. I still feel kind of bad for Alex Smith…


Seahawks [11-5] @ Falcons [13-3] 28-30
I can’t even begin to explain how disappointed I was with the outcome of this game. I was probably about as disappointed as the outcome of the Broncos game. Ugh.
On a high note, I seem to have a new “official shenoa football chair” at the Ginn’s. It’s pretty amazing, unlike the ending of this game.

Texans [12-4] @ Patriots [12-4] 28-41
Well, at least the Texans didn’t get shutout this time… silver lining? I hate the Pats.






Championship Sunday

Sunday, January 21st     

49ers @ Falcons (3pm FOX)
I’m picking the 49ers for the win…


Ravens @ Patriots (6:30pm CBS)
I hope Ray Lewis pounds Tom Brady into the ground… repeatedly… Also, I’m picking the Ravens for the win… I don’t want to see the Patriots at the Super Bowl again this year…




Thanks for the edit Mom!

No comments:

Post a Comment