The Shenoa Report
February 3, 2013
SUPER BOWL XLVII
Post Season
ARE YOU READY FOR THE SUPER BOWL?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Or should I
say the HAR-BOWL.
I’m not quite ready being that when this game ends its
bye-bye to football for months. And that means no more Shenoa Report for months.
Though when talking to my friend David earlier today we decided that maybe I
should do one more report after this one to recap the entire season and check
out my pick’s winning percentage.
I love that this blog has never felt like “homework” to me.
I so enjoy researching and writing it. (I mean it gives me an excuse to watch
Sports Center and be on ESPN and the NFL’s website multiple times a day). This
year I have missed having cable at the house, thus missing a lot of sports tv
including one of my favorite shows “Inside The NFL”. But this, not having cable thing, has
allowed me to have some special bonding time with some really awesome people
and I’m so thankful to be in their life. A BIG HUGE THANK YOU TO THE GINNS for
letting me be a permanent fixture in their living room on Sundays.
The “Big Game” hasn’t even happened yet and I’m already sad
that football is over for the season… come on Pre-Season 2013!!! Mostly I miss
watching the Giants.
Anyway, I’ve always wanted a brother Super Bowl, but I’d
rather be watching a Manning Bowl rather than a Harbaugh Bowl. I guess you get
what you get and you don’t throw a fit. (Really at this point I’m just glad
that the Pats didn’t make it… harsh, I know)
I didn’t figure I needed to write about the ProBowl so I
totally skipped last week. I’m a rebel I know. Apparently the NFC annihilated
the AFC, this doesn’t surprise me either… I mean the Giants are in the NFC.
Championship weekend was a pretty special one, in that I got
to watch football with my great friends, The Remingtons! My friend Kyle and I
have been watching football together for years. This year he decided to move
out to the East Coast so I don’t get to see him that often, and worse yet, we
don’t get to watch football together. Kyle’s nickname is Mouth (because he
isn’t a quiet guy) so you can imagine the decibels it gets to be when we are
together watching football. Anyway, it was so great to watch football with him
again and we were very happy that the Pats lost… but I’m getting ahead of
myself.
Alright, lets recap Championship weekend. By the way, I was
2-0!
49ers @ Falcons 28-24
After watching the first half I was a little worried for the
49ers. But they were able to bounce back in the second half after being down
17-0. I was never a big fan of the Falcons, and earlier this season when Matty
Ice told the Panthers to “get the F off his field” after they lost to Atlanta
I’ve had a sour taste in my mouth. PS when Atlanta came to Charlotte later in
the season the Panthers made Matt Ryan pretty much eat his words. So, naturally I was rooting for the
9ers.
It’s amazing how much changes in a year. Last year this time
I would NOT have been pulling for San Fran… Man I miss the Giants. (PPS as I
write this blog I’m wearing my Super Bowl XLVI Champions… oh the memories)
Ravens @ Patriots 28-13
I’m pretty sure if you listened really closely two weekends
ago you could hear Kyle and I screaming at the tv in this monumental game! The
Ravens shut out the Pats in the second half. Everything clicked for the Ravens
and everything fell apart for New England. It was amazing to watch this epic
crumble with my friends. Now Ray Lewis will play one more game before his
career is over… the Super Bowl.
Super Bowl Sunday
Sunday, February 3rd
Ravens VS 49ers (6:30pm CBS)
Here it is, the Super Bowl. Are you ready? Who are you
rooting for?
At the beginning of the season my good friend Jim asked me
who was going to win the Super Bowl this year and I said “Well I’d like to see
my Giants repeat but if not them I’d have to go with the 49ers”. True Story.
You can ask him, Jim’s the one who reminded me of my comments this morning.
With that being said, I’ll have to keep my pick from the beginning of the
season. Otherwise I really don’t care; I just want it to be a good
game. I think I’m leaning more toward the 49ers but as crazy as it sounds I’d like
to see Kaepernick get hurt. Now hold on just a moment, I don’t want the kid to
get hurt badly, just enough to be taken out of the game so that Alex Smith has
to be put in to win the game. That would be epic.
Now I have nothing against the Ravens either, but if I want
to get picky, the last time and only other time they were in the Super Bowl they
beat the Giants… badly… I mean it was ugly…so…. With that I’ve gotta go with
the Niners. Sorry Ravens fans friends.
Thanks for the edit Mom!
No comments:
Post a Comment