The Shenoa Report
January 12, 2013
Divisional Weekend
Post Season
I’m finally back in NC. What a whirlwind of events. How was
Wild Card Weekend for you? I actually got to watch at least part of every game
this past weekend, good times.
I’m going to be honest with you, I’m not keeping up with all
the firings and hiring’s around the league because I think it’s at an all time
high. Lets focus on the teams that have actually made it to the playoffs.
I went 3-1 on my picks last week, lets recap Wild Card Weekend.
Bengals [10-6] @ Texans [12-4] 13-19
The last time the Bengals won a playoff game Boomer Esiason
was their QB and Andy Dalton was 3 years-old. The sad thing is I can say the same thing next year. Poor
Bengals. I was able to watch this game with my dad. I love watching football
with my father. We decided that we could be the commentators because everything
we said they said a few seconds later…
I was a little surprised at the outcome of this game, not
gonna lie. I feel there was poor
clock management at the end and the Bengals didn’t want it bad enough.
Vikings [10-6] @ Packers [11-5] 10-24
So, my sister-in-law is from Minnesota, thankfully she
really isn’t into football. My dad was rooting for the Vikings so it made for
interesting dynamics in the living room of my parents house as I was going with
Green Bay. Needless to say we “watched” most of the game on mute, played
Mad-libs with the family, while watching my nephew be his cute, awesome,
adorable self. Then my father went to bed before the game was over. I think its
safe to say that Green Bay dominated Minnesota.
Colts [11-5] @ Ravens [10-6] 9-24
I was flying from NY to Philly at the beginning of this game
but I was able to watch the second half at the Philadelphia airport.
It’s too bad the Colts looked more like the Colts of last
year against the Ravens. I guess their Luck just ran out. At least Ray Lewis got his last win in
his career… yeah I said it.
Seahawks [11-5] @ Redskins [10-6] 24-14
I watched this game all the way up till I had to board the
plane and I thought I had watched too much… the Redskins were up 14-0 and I was
in such a funk I forgot my favorite scarf in the whole entire world at the
airport in Philly. When I landed in Charlotte I realized I had lost my favorite
scarf and was deeply saddened, and then I hesitantly checked the score of this
game and was pleasantly surprised that it was 21-14 Seahawks. My good friends, David and Zack, picked
me up from the airport and we listened to the final minutes of the game while
driving home. We were all happy with the outcome.
I called, and called, and called the Philly airport for the
next few days but no one turned in my scarf to lost and found… at least the
Seahawks won the game.
Divisional Weekend
Saturday, January 12th
Ravens [10-6] @ Broncos [13-3] (4:30pm CBS)
I’ve got to take Peyton and the Broncos!
Adam Schefter wrote an interesting article about the teams
that didn’t land Peyton in the off-season (you can read it at espn.com), and
all but two of those teams had people who lost their jobs at the end of this
season. Peyton sure has affected a lot of teams this year and hopefully he’ll
continue to do so through the post season.
Packers [11-5] @ 49ers [11-4-1] (8pm FOX)
I think that the Packers will win this game. I just hope it’s
a good, close game. Whichever team advances, I’m ok with.
Sunday, January 13th
Seahawks [11-5] @ Falcons [13-3] (1pm FOX)
I’m going with the Seahawks, and I don’t even need to think
about it.
Texans [12-4] @ Patriots [12-4] (4:30pm CBS)
I mean, I’d like the Texans to win, I hope the Texans will
win, I’ll be rooting for the Texans, but if I had to pick a “winner” I guess it’d
have to be the Pats.
Thanks for the edit Mom!
No comments:
Post a Comment