The Shenoa Report
January 16, 2016
Divisional Weekend
We are now down to 8 teams left. This is the Divisional
weekend. Before we talk about this weekend I feel there are some things that I
need to address. The LA Rams, coaching changes and Black Monday, and what was
the worst way to lose.
Let’s start with the L.A. Rams, yes you read that right, the
Rams are moving from St. Louis to L.A. The Chargers have a year to make a
decision to move too, and if they turn the opportunity down the Raiders will
have a chance at a move to L.A. as well.
There have been a lot of coaching changes since the regular
season ended. Last week I spoke of our beloved Tom Coughlin who stepped down
from the Giants and was talking with the Eagles. I am very happy to say that TC
will NOT be joining the Eagles and there is even talk of him being a consultant
for the Giants. The Giants have hired Ben MacAdoo as their new head coach. MacAdoo
has been the offensive coordinator for the past two seasons with the Giants. I
think it’s a good fit. The Eagles still haven’t hired a new head coach. The
Buccaneers fired Lovie Smith after just two years. They have also promoted
their offensive coordinator Dirk Koetter to the head coach position. The 49ers fired Jim Tomsula after just one
season and have replaced him with Chip Kelly. HAH! Good luck San Francisco… The
Browns have also fired Mike Pettine after just two seasons and have hired Hue
Jackson who was formally the Bengals offensive coordinator.
Wild Card weekend once again lived up to its name. If you’re
team made it to the playoffs and lost I’m sure it was heartbreaking for you.
But what loss was the worst? Was it the missed field goal, the shut out, or the
personal fouls that lead to a field goal? I don’t know, I think the Cinci loss
was the worst in my opinion. I’m not even a Bengals fan and I was heartbroken.
I’ll talk more about it in the recaps. I went 3-1 in picks (damn Bengals I
should have been 4-0)
We’ll have four games
this weekend, two today and two tomorrow. … Anyway, lets recap the wild Wild
Card weekend.
Chiefs @ Texans 30-0
I think the highlight for the Texans was just making it to
the playoffs because as soon as the game kicked off it was over for Houston.
The opening kickoff was returned for a touchdown and that really set the tone.
The Chiefs dominated the entire game. It really wasn’t a contest. Well done KC,
sorry Houston.
Steelers @ Bengals 18-16
The Steelers didn’t win this game, rather the Bengals beat
themselves. It was an ugly, ridiculous game in which no one should be proud of.
The forth quarter had the story line of an epic comeback and victory but with a
Jeremy Hill fumble and then a mess of penalties set Pittsburgh up to kick a
game winning field goal…
Seahawks @ Vikings 10-9
The Vikings controlled the game from the start but the
Seahawks did claw back in the fourth quarter to make it an even more exciting
game. The Vikings really had this game all wrapped up and all they needed was a
field goal with 22 seconds left. It was a chip shot, closer than an extra point
and it went wide left. Heartbreaking.
Packers @ Redskins 35-18
It wasn’t pretty but it was a win for the Packers. And all I
really have to say is, “Washington, YOU LIKE THAT?!!!!”
DIVISIONAL WEEKEND
Saturday January 16th
Chiefs (11-5) @ Patriots (12-4) [4:35pm CBS]
I’m going with the Chiefs, because I feel like their team
just seems to be more put together. I’m not saying the Patriots aren’t good,
they just aren’t as complete, and I don’t like them.
Packers (10-6) @ Cardinals (13-3) [8:15pm NBC]
I’m going to have to pick the Cardinals. Sorry Packers fans.
I just don’t see it this time around.
Sunday January 10th
Seahawks (10-6) @ Panthers (15-1) [1:05pm FOX]
This is a tough pick. I really think that the Seahawks are
going to win. Sorry my Carolina people. Maybe I’ll be wrong.
Steelers (10-6) @ Broncos (12-4) [4:40pm CBS]
Peyton is starting!!!!! I’m picking the Broncos for the win!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment