Thursday, September 18, 2014

The Shenoa Report Regular Season Week 3 '14


The Shenoa Report
September 18, 2014
Regular Season Week 3

On any given day any given team can win… Sunday was not that day for the Giants or 15 other teams in the NFL… (When I put it that way it doesn’t sound so bad) The good news is that all these games are now in the past and we get to move on to week 3.
The NFL is in a big mess with all the off-field things going on with some players.  It is still too much to get into and it’s not something that I want to write about.  But, I will say that if you are going to have your name on the back of your jersey and play professional football you are automatically a role model, whether you like it or not, and SO MANY people (very impressionable kids included) look up to you!!!!  SO JUST STOP. STOP.  Yes, you can hit people when you are on the field - they are grown men, with pads, they expect it, and are paid to hit and get hit. IT IS NEVER OK TO HIT A WOMAN OR A CHILD. JUST STOP. We really do live in the midst of a crooked and perverse nation. (Stepping off my soap box)
OK back to football.  I did even worse on picks this week (7-9), which I didn’t think was possible. The good news is I am 2-0 in Fantasy Football.

Let’s recap week two

Steelers @ Ravens  6-26
Wow the Ravens showed up… The Steelers… not so much. 

Cowboys @ Titans 26-10
I expected more from you Tennessee. I don’t have anything else to say about this game. Just wishing the outcome was different.

Cardinals @ NY Giants 25-14
I was so excited to go out and watch the game with my roommate. I probably should have stayed home. We went to our favorite spot (where we are always treated like royalty) but this wasn’t the case on Sunday. We were seated in the wrong section so I couldn’t even see the Giants game (I should have counted that as a blessing) One of the managers came up shortly after we were seated and asked how everything was and I told him I came to see the Giants so he apologized and moved us to another table where I could see the game. But, in the move, we lost our awesome server and got the worst server ever; AND THE KITCHEN HAD RUN OUT OF TATER TOTS! This is pretty much a deal breaker for the roommate. I’m really surprised he didn’t walk out right then. We ended up sitting at the bar for the second half and I thought things were turning around… but I digress.  What burns me the most is that the Giants had the lead in the second half and they weren’t looking as terrible as they did the week before. It’s hard to be a Giants fan sometimes..

Saints @ Browns 24-26
Hey, hey, hey, the Brownies are looking good this year! The best part, they are doing it without Jonny Football on the field. In other news the Saints are 0-2… crazy.



Lions @ Panthers 7-24
I never thought I’d say this this season but, the Panthers are playing really good football without Steve Smith, Ginn Jr, or Greg Hardy. Sorry Lions fans, I know you thought this was an easy win.



 Dolphins @ Bills 10-29
The Bills are all alone in first place in the AFC East! Maybe it is their year? Do you ‘Bill’ieve?! I’ve got some friends who are Bills fans here in NC and I hung out with them after this game. Being that my team is horrible and their team is 2-0 I just wanted to fit in so, yes, I wore a Bills T-shirt. Monday, I issued a statement on social media to clear this up… it said “Don't worry everyone I'm still a Giants fan... Bills fans are just really nice... and they know what its like to have an AWFUL team...season.. year(s)” Anyway, love you Bills fans! As for the Dolphins… yeah

Jaguars @ Redskins 10-41
RG3 was out in the first quarter along with DeSean Jackson. If you ask me RG3 should stay out because the Redskins seem to do a hell of a lot better without him. But, as a Giants fan, I’d like to keep him in the game because we need all the help we can get. DeSean is on my fantasy team so that screwed me.  Kirk Cousins the Redskins backup QB faired pretty well, that, and the Jags suck…

Patriots @ Vikings 30-7
This is why I don’t pick against the Pats. The big news in this game: Adrian Peterson was deactivated for the game because of legal issues… step in line I guess.

Falcons @ Bengals 10-24
Matt Ryan threw 3 interceptions. The Ginger didn’t have an interception or a sack; and that’s one of the reasons the Bengals won.

 
 Rams @ Buccaneers 19-17
Well, because of a 10 second run off at the end of the game, and the Bucs without a time out, the Rams win this one. Tough loss Bucs.

Seahawks @ Chargers 21-30
I’m shocked. Rivers connected with Gates for 3 touchdowns. Amazing.

Texans @ Raiders 30-14
J.J. Watt is now a threat on offense and defense. He caught a touchdown pass by playing tight end.  The Texans embarrassed the Raiders.

Jets @ Packers 24-31
Apparently the Packers like to give all their fans high blood pressure because they had to dig their way out of an 18-point hole to beat the circus, errr, I mean the Jets.


Chiefs @ Broncos 17-24
The Broncos won because they have Peyton Manning. End of story.


Bears @ 49ers 28-20
The 49ers played their first game in their new stadium but, unfortunately for them, it ended in a loss to the Bears… this lets me reminisce when the Cowboys played their first game in their new stadium, same outcome courtesy of the Giants.


Eagles @ Colts 30-27
AHHHHHHHHHH! The ONLY thing that makes me feel better about this game is the fact that the Colts are also 0-2… just like the Giants. BAH


WEEK3

Thursday September 18th

Buccaneers (0-2) @ Falcons (1-1) [8:25pm CBS, NFLN]
I really have to wonder why this game is on primetime. I guess I’ll pick the Falcons to win but I wouldn’t be surprised if they screwed it up.

Sunday September 21st  

Cowboys (1-1) @ Rams (1-1) [1pm FOX]
As much as I would like to see the Rams win, and I’ll be rooting for them too, I’m going to have to pick Dallas…

Houston (2-0) @ NY Giants (0-2) [1pm CBS]
This pick pains me.  I’m picking the Giants because even a broken clock is right 2 times a day. J.J. Watt please don’t hurt Eli, please and thank you.

Redskins (1-1) @ Eagles (1-1)  [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Eagles even though I hope this game ends in a tie.

Vikings (1-1) @ Saints (0-2) [1pm FOX]
I’m thinking the Saints are going to get their first win of the season.

Chargers (1-1) @ Bills (2-0) [1pm CBS]
Picking the Bills, I have confidence (or I “Bill”ieve) in this pick…

Titans (1-1) @ Bengals (2-0) [1pm CBS]
Picking the Bengals.

Ravens (1-1) @ Browns (1-1) [1pm CBS]
I’ll be rooting for the Browns but picking the Ravens.

Colts (1-1) @ Jaguars (0-2) [1pm CBS]
Picking the Colts.

Packers (1-1) @ Lions (1-1) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Packers. Sorry again Lions fans.

Raiders (0-2) @ Patriots (1-1) [1pm CBS]
I’m picking the Pats; but I hope Justin Tuck gets to Brady early and often.

49ers (1-1) @ Cardinals (2-0) [4:05pm FOX]
 I’m picking the 49ers but only because I’m bitter.

Broncos (2-0) @ Seahawks (1-1) [4:25pm CBS]
It’s the Super Bowl repeat. I’m picking the Seahawks but hope I’m wrong because, obviously, I’ll be rooting for the Broncos.
Description: https://ssl.gstatic.com/ui/v1/icons/mail/images/cleardot.gif

Chiefs (0-2) @ Dolphins (1-1) [4:25pm CBS]
I’m picking the Dolphins at home.


Steelers (1-1) @ Panthers (2-0) [8:30pm NBC]
I’m taking the Panthers on primetime.

Monday September 22nd

Bears (1-1) @ Jets (1-1) [8:30pm ESPN]
I’m going to pick Da Bears. 

GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment