Thursday, September 19, 2013

The Shenoa Report Regular Season Week 3 '13


The Shenoa Report
September 19, 2013
Regular Season Week 3

This Thursday night football thing is killing me. Trying to get this report out before 8:30pm tonight…
Week three is upon us, and as they say the third time is the charm. I hope week three is the charm the Giants need for a win.  The NFC East was 0-4 last week so at least they were all consistently awful.  I did do quite well on my picks though, especially compared to last year.
It amazes me that so many fans, and teams have already given up on this season. I’m mainly talking to my Browns fans, so you lost Trent, he’s not your whole team, you’ll be fine.
I didn’t go into detail with the recap of week two, I was feeling quite snarky actually, so I’ve given myself the nickname Snarky McSnarkerson.



Week 1
2012 Season

9-7
2013 Season

10-6
Week 2
7-9
13-3

Recapping week 2 is Snarky McSnarkerson



NY Jets  @ Patriots 10-13
What we learned at the end of this game is, Brady has a real temper and potty mouth and Rex Ryan did not punch Belicheck in the face after the game.  I think it’s a bunch of crap that Brady got away with berating his players because he’s a seasoned veteran, shame on you Tom.


Panthers  @ Bills 23-24
The Bills won with 2 seconds left on the clock. I’d like to say I’m surprised, but they were playing the Panthers so I’m not.  It was a great game to watch, if you weren’t a Panthers fan.

Rams @ Falcons 24-31
Falcons got lucky, just sayin

Vikings @ Bears 30-31
Close game. Enough said.

Redskins @ Packers 20-38
I think its safe to say the Packers are for real and the Redskins are for fake.

Cowboys @ Chiefs 16-17
WOOT WOOT! Chiefs!

Dolphins @ Colts 24-20
This surprised me and I’m ok with that.

Browns @ Ravens 6-14
The Ravens seem to be nursing a pretty big Super Bowl hangover. I mean, yes they won, but the Browns ALMOST beat them, and that’s saying something.

Titans @ Texans 24-30 OT
Sorry Abby, at least the Titans did well until overtime.

Chargers @ Eagles 33-30
It looks like the Eagles aren’t as awesome as everyone thought after week one. I like to make a lot of jokes at the Chargers expense… Well, the Eagles lost to the Chargers… there’s a joke in there somewhere.

Lions @ Cardinals 21-25
The Lions just forgot that there was a 4th quarter… they were awesome up until that point.

Saints @ Buccaneers 16-14
Saints win with a field goal as time expires.

Jaguars @ Raiders 9-19
I heard that in a few years the Jags might go pro … until then I’m pretty sure Jacksonville poses no threat.

Broncos @ NY Giants 41-23
Well, I won $20… thanks Dad! It’s heartbreaking talking about this game.  So, once again, I’m not going to talk about the patheticness of the NY Giants. I couldn’t even be happy for Peyton this week.

49ers @ Seahawks 3-29
Seahawks fans broke the Guinness Book of World Records for loudest stadium, and with the twelfth man the Seahawks spanked the 9ers.  It’s just too bad that Kaepernick didn’t really shave off one of his eyebrows.


Steelers @ Bengals 10-20
 I’d like to say I watched this whole game, but I had much better things to do… mainly sleep. I was glad to see that the Bengals won though.


WEEK 3

Thursday September 19th

Chiefs (2-0) @ Eagles (1-1) [8:25pm NFLN]
Andy Reid is headed back to Philadelphia with a 2-0 record. Something tells me that the Philly fans aren’t going to welcome him back with open arms. I’m going to have to pick the Chiefs to win this game. 

Sunday September 22nd  

NY Giants (0-2) @ Panthers (0-2) [1pm FOX]
Dear Gmen, I will be at this game cheering you on. Not only that, but for a day, my roommate is converting to a Giants fan AND my best friend who hates football will also be right next to me sporting a Giants jersey. Please, please, PLEASE win. Eli, if you have to throw a ball away I’ll be 19 rows up in the end zone. Panthers fans, I’m sorry but I think you are going to be 0-3 after this game. I’m picking the Giants for the win! GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Packers (1-1) @ Bengals (1-1) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Packers to win this game.

Rams (1-1) @ Cowboys (1-1) [1pm FOX]
Heh, I’d LOVE to see the Rams upset the Cowboys and I think they can.  My heart is getting in the way of my picks… I’m going with the Rams for the upset.

Buccaneers (0-2) @ Patriots (2-0) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Pats for the win but I’m not happy about it. I’d love to be wrong.

Cardinals (1-1) @ Saints (2-0) [1pm FOX]
I’m taking the Saints over the Cardinals; I think the bird’s win last week was a fluke.

Lions (1-1) @ Redskins (0-2) [1pm FOX]
I want to pick the Lions but I don’t think that the Redskins are going to go 0-3. I’m taking the Redskins for the win.

Chargers (1-1) @ Titans (1-1) [1pm CBS]
Abby, I’m picking the Titans to win this game.

Browns (0-2) @ Vikings (0-2) [1pm CBS]
I’d love to see the Browns win this game, especially with all the talk about Trent being traded to the Colts but I’ve got to pick the Vikings for the win.

Texans (2-0) @ Ravens (1-1) [1pm CBS]
The Ravens look horrible this year. I think the Texans are going to win this game.

Falcons (1-1) @ Dolphins (2-0) [4:05pm FOX]
I’m taking the Dolphins for the win.


Jaguars (0-2) @ Seahawks (2-0) [4:25pm CBS]
This is a no brainer… The Seahawks will be 3-0 after this game.

Bills (1-1) @ Jets (1-1) [4:25pm CBS]
I’m taking the Bills for the win. I’m not getting on their bandwagon or anything; I just really don’t like the Jets.

Colts (1-1) @ 49ers (1-1) [4:25pm CBS]
I think that the 49ers are going to bounce back this week. I’m picking them for the win.

Bears (2-0) @ Steelers (0-2) [8:30pm NBC]
I’d love to see the Steelers go 0-3… I’m picking the Bears for the win.

Monday September 23rd

Raiders (1-1) @ Broncos  (2-0) [8:30pm ESPN]
 Peyton, I will be happy this week when you win. I’m picking the Broncos.

GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment