The Shenoa Report
September 26, 2013
Regular Season Week 4
I’m thinking about changing the name of this blog from The
Shenoa Report to The Snarky Report. I mean, seriously.
If week three wasn’t bad enough Brett Favre, BRETT FARVE, is
back in the NFL news. His agent is saying “He’s in the best shape I’ve ever
seen him in, physically. He could play today, better than a lot of them out
there today.” His agent went on, and on, and on, about him; but I’ll spare you.
Hopefully this is also the last week we’ll hear about him.
I’d like to say that I watched a lot of football last
weekend but after being at the Giants/Panthers monstrosity of a “game” I
couldn’t bring myself to even watch the others “highlights”.
I did DVR “The Book of Manning” on ESPN and it’s been pretty
amazing so far. I’ll let you all about it when I’m finished.
I also didn’t do well in my picks at 8-8, but surprisingly
I’m still doing better than last season.
|
Week 1
|
2012 Season
9-7
|
2013 Season
10-6
|
|
Week 2
|
7-9
|
13-3
|
|
Week 3
|
6-10
|
8-8
|
Recapping week 3 is once again Snarky McSnarkerson…
Chiefs @ Eagles 26-16
I was surprised when this game started that Andy didn’t get
booed, I thought, wow Philly fans have some class… and then halftime came
around and there came the boo birds…
Totally not surprised. On another note, is it just me or does Andy Reid
remind you of a walrus too? I was glad
to see the Chiefs win this game but I hope they don’t win their next one.
NY Giants @ Panthers 0-38
I just can’t believe I didn’t vomit during this game or
after it. It was a perfect day for football in Carolina. We had AWESOME seats
and my best friend (who hates football) even wore my Eli jersey (and he wore it
well). By halftime we had traded jerseys (he was now wearing Victor Cruz and I,
Manning) and switched to the cheap beer, which I refer to as “piss in a bottle”
As you can imagine, it wasn’t a good game.
I really have nothing more to say about the game… because my
mom taught me if you don’t have anything nice to say then don’t say anything at
all.
Packers @ Bengals 30-34
This shocked me… luckily the Brett Favre news trumped the
Packers loss.
Rams @ Cowboys 7-31
Damnit Bumble bees thanks for nothing.
Buccaneers @ Patriots 3-23
Shocking!... wait…
Cardinals @ Saints 7-31
Are the Saints really that good or are the Cardinals really
that bad?
Lions @ Redskins 27-20
Dear Lions, thanks for making the Redskins have the same
record as the Giants.
Chargers @ Titans 17-20
They did it Abby! I’m excited for you.
Browns @ Vikings 31-27
Hey Browns fans, told you your season wasn’t over! At least
you won this week!!!!!
Texans @ Ravens 9-30
This game really actually surprised me. Maybe the Ravens aren’t as horrible as I
thought.
Falcons @ Dolphins 23-27
Who’d of thought the Dolphins would be 3-0?! I sure didn’t.
Jaguars @ Seahawks 17-45
This was a no brainer… The Seahawks are now 3-0.
Bills @ Jets 20-27
How do the Jets have the best record out of all the NY
football teams? Something is wrong in this world… very wrong.
Colts @ 49ers 27-7
I think I heard that Kaepernick hasn’t had a touchdown since
week one. 49er fans are wishing they had Alex Smith back.
Bears @ Steelers 40-23
Thanks Bears for making the Steelers as horrible as the
Giants, at least we aren’t alone at 0-3
Raiders @ Broncos 21-37
Peyton is the
Man-ning
WEEK 4
Thursday September 26th
49ers (1-2) @ Rams (1-2) [8:25pm NFLN]
I’d love to see the Rams win and I’ll be rooting for them
but I’m going to have to pick the 49ers to take this game.
Sunday September 29th
Cardinals (1-2) @ Buccaneers (0-3) [1pm FOX]
I’m taking the Cardinals for the win, although they’ve
benched the Bucs starting QB, so they might be better now.
NY Giants (0-3) @ Chiefs (3-0) [1pm FOX]
I’m rooting for the Giants, mainly because I’m delusional. I
hope they win, I want them to win, I need them to win, but I’m not picking them
to win…. Dear Giants, PRESEASON IS OVER!!! THESE GAMES COUNT! PLEASE WIN A DAMN
GAME, PREFEABLY THE REST OF THEM. BUT I’LL TAKE THIS GAME FOR STARTERS.
Still love you. Go
GMEN!
Seahawks (3-0) @ Texans (2-1) [1pm FOX]
I’m picking the Seahawks.
Bears (3-0) @ Lions (2-1) [1pm FOX]
I’m going to have to pick the Bears, sorry Lions fans,
hopefully I’m wrong.
Ravens (2-1) @ Bills (1-2) [1pm CBS]
I’d like to see the Bills win but I don’t have much faith in
them after losing to the Jets last week. I’m going to pick the Ravens for the
win but again, I hope I’m wrong.
Steelers (0-3) @ Vikings (0-3) [1pm CBS]
HAH. This game will
be played in London and Big Ben will be there too. It sucks for the Vikings
that this will be one of their “home” games. I’m taking the Vikings for the
win.
Colts (2-1) @ Jaguars (0-3) [1pm CBS]
Taking the Colts for the win.
Bengals (2-1) @ Browns (1-2) [1pm CBS]
I’d love to see the Browns win again but I’m going to have
to go with the Bengals this week.
Jets (2-1) @ Titans (2-1) [4:05pm CBS]
I’m taking the Titans at home.
Redskins (0-3) @ Raiders (1-2) [4:25pm FOX]
I’m picking the Raiders for the win.. 'cause I'm crazy....
Eagles (1-2) @ Broncos (3-0) [4:25pm FOX]
The Broncos got this!
Cowboys (2-1) @ Chargers (1-2) [4:25pm FOX]
I’m picking the Chargers for the win only in hopes that the
Cowboys lose and help out the Giants, cause man, they need all the help they
can get right now.
Patriots (3-0) @ Falcons (1-2) [8:30pm NBC]
I’d love to see the Falcons win but I’m picking the Pats in
hopes that I’m wrong.
Monday September 30th
Dolphins (3-0) @ Saints (3-0) [8:30pm ESPN]
I’d like to see Miami win but I’m going to have to pick the
Saints at home.
If you are a Packers fan or a Panthers fan you’re in luck….
Your team won’t lose this week!
BYE Green Bay, Carolina
GO GMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks for the edit Mom!!!!!!!