The Shenoa Report
January 19, 2013
Championship Weekend
Post Season
The games are still a little too fresh in my memory from
this past weekend. EVERY GAME was heart breaking for me… Well not every game; I
guess I can be a little dramatic at times, the Green Bay/49ers game didn’t hurt
that much (Kaepernick is a BEAST!)
I would have loved to have been 0-4 with my picks but the
damn Patriots won, ruining even that… Yes you read that sentence correct, I
went 1-3 in my picks last week. Pretty sure that is my worst ever. None of the teams that I wanted to
advance did, so now I’m back to square one. … I’m thinking I’d like to have a
Harbaugh Super Bowl…
Lets recap the Divisional Weekend.
Ravens [10-6] @ Broncos [13-3] 38-35 Final Double OT
Heart breaking, simply heart breaking. I was finally going
to bust out my #18 Manning jersey for the post season. I could blame this loss
on so many things… poor clock management, stupid ref calls, John Fox, NOT USING
PEYTON MANNING AND HIS AMAZING, BRILIANT, MIND AND ARM WITH 38 SECONDS TO GO
AND TWO TIME OUTS at the end of the game… or I don’t know, play DEFENSE when
you are supposed to… EPIC FAIL Broncos (still love you Peyton). Congrats Ray
Lewis and the Ravens, you better trounce the Pats next week… that’s your saving
grace.
Packers [11-5] @ 49ers [11-4-1] 31-45
Holy Moses, Batman! Colin Kaepernick is insane. I mean, the
kid had 181 yards RUSHING! (He’s the Quarterback for the 49ers for those of you
who don’t follow football)… {I don’t know why you would be reading this, so I
don’t know why I’m explaining it. Anyway…} He also had four touchdowns, two
rushing and two passing. I guess Jim Harbaugh (the head coach of the 49ers)
made the right decision in switching out QBs mid season. I still feel kind of
bad for Alex Smith…
Seahawks [11-5] @ Falcons [13-3] 28-30
I can’t even begin to explain how disappointed I was with
the outcome of this game. I was probably about as disappointed as the outcome
of the Broncos game. Ugh.
On a high note, I seem to have a new “official shenoa
football chair” at the Ginn’s. It’s pretty amazing, unlike the ending of this
game.
Texans [12-4] @ Patriots [12-4] 28-41
Well, at least the Texans didn’t get shutout this time…
silver lining? I hate the Pats.
Championship Sunday
Sunday, January 21st
49ers @ Falcons (3pm FOX)
I’m picking the 49ers for the win…
Ravens @ Patriots (6:30pm CBS)
I hope Ray Lewis pounds Tom Brady into the ground…
repeatedly… Also, I’m picking the Ravens for the win… I don’t want to see the
Patriots at the Super Bowl again this year…
Thanks for the edit Mom!